Press On You Will Win!


Photo: The woman winning the race, Ms. Wilma Rudolph

Photo: The woman winning the race, Ms. Wilma Rudolph

“What then is my reward? That in bringing the Good News, I should offer the Good News of Messiah without cost, so as not to abuse my authority in the Good News. For though I am free from all, I made myself a servant to all, in order to win more, and to the Yehuḏim I became as a Yehuḏite, that I might win Yehuḏim; to those who are under Torah, as under Torah, so as to win those who are under Torah; to those without Torah, as without Torah – not being without Torah toward Elohim, but under Torah of Messiah – so as to win those who are without Torah.”
(1 Corinthians 9:18-21)

We can run in any lane we want to, problem is we might not be anointed for that particular one we choose. Walk in the Spirit.

I remember running track; or rather just running because I knew I could. I use to race our toy poodle, Georgia Girl in the park. Back and forth, up and down that park she and I would run. Surprisingly, the dog gave out. This is how I would practice if I had no one to practice with. One day a man stopped. I saw him park and get out, and when I was done going home, he said, “I just had to get out and watch I never seen a human being beat a dog running.” I smiled and said she has short legs.

When I started competing I found that my freestyle was not needed or desired, and it was that way because everyone were assigned lanes. If we crossed over into another runners lane we could be disqualified from the race. Hence, Anointed doesn’t mean no rules.

What I get from this that not everyone is anointed for the challenge of running against an opponent, but that doesn’t mean everyone cannot run. What it does mean that some people will stop, quit or give up before the finish. However those anointed will hang in there to win it.

Today: You hang in there too. Gentiles might be running faster, but remember they have short legs….you will win.

Anointed for the race….Chosen for the call.

For your hearing:

1 Corinthians 9

 

Watch: The Wilma Rudolph Story

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on December 11, 2013, in Children, Culture, Devotion, Education, Encouragement, Family, Life, Marriage, Men, Mental Health, Parents, Religion and Spirituality, Uncategorized, Video, Women, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Press On You Will Win!.

Comments are closed.

