It might seem things are worse but they are about to get better. Hang in there.


Romans 8: 28I can hear someone saying as I write this. How or why does she keep saying that? 
Well, I wouldn’t have believed it myself, except that Yah says “all things work out for the good of them who are the called according to his purpose.” (Romans 8:28). So we have to know this to be true no matter how its looking right now.

I know sister and brother that some of us are at our wits end with the way things are going. Remember we face the same things, having all temptations in common (1 Corinthians 10:13). Yah has provided an escape for you my friend…you will be able to bear it. Hang in there.

A while ago, my daughter contracted an infection in her eye. First it was weak and running so I do what we do and went to the drug store and bought eye drops, it was kinda pinkish but she said it didn’t hurt so I let it ride.

It got worse as time went on…during the process I noticed what I thought to be a fever blister so I said to myself that she has inward fever, treated that and it went away. Her eye didn’t improve however, I assumed by now that it was the pink eye.

We know that these doctors say there is not a cure for pink eye…so I say to myself again it will stop soon. It didn’t stop…he eye became so weak that she could not keep it open and was walking around feeling the furniture like a blind person.

I said, “Halie, why are you keeping your eyes shut, do they hurt?”

She says, “No, they won’t stay open..I can’t open them!”

Ladies and Gentlemen, all this was in the span of a little more than a week, and I tell you it got worse.

I had another bright idea, looking on the internet for eye problems and the symptoms matched that of mold in the home. We had a water leak so I was convinced that this was the problem, and demanded that my husband clean that bathroom thoroughly and paint it…we were infested. My bathroom looked great, but Halie’s eye got worse.

She screams, “OUCH, MY EYES ARE BURNING, I CAN’T SEE!”

We run out to the emergency, expecting the worse.

The doctor says, “This type of virus comes from swimming in lakes and public pools…this is the last stage of it, when it gets worse its getting better.”

He said, the sure sign was when he saw the sore healing (I thought it was a fever blister).

So Ladies and Gentlemen, that problem you got…it’s getting better. It might not seem like it cause it’s sore right now, but behind the scenes…it’s getting better.

Be encouraged…

Listen to: Encourage Yourself

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on February 1, 2013, in Children, Devotion, Encouragement, Family, Health, Home, Life, Marriage, Men, Mental Health, Ministry, Religion and Spirituality, spiritual, Video, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

