Thou shalt have no other gods


jESUSHere is something to pray about!

If I had not saw it with my own eyes I would not have believed it. Me and hubby were out today and we stopped at a light…where what to my eyes should appear was a PARKING lot full IDOLS …Yes, you heard it right….idols, as big as a small toddler, or should I say a 7 year old. I kid you not. The most hideous things I have ever seen in life. If I tell you there were statues of the so called Virgin Mary, Jesus in all is fake glory; there a waving and a grinning. Tall Jesus, little Marys, figurines, and little lawn fountains of angles.

Here goes my husband, before he saw the Jesus ones…saying,”One of them will look good in the yard.” I said, “Nope, those are idols! Look at that mess!”

Ladies and Gentlemen, It was as if the devil was mocking me, saying, there is nothing you can do…we’re everywhere.

The devil is a lie. I bind that spirit and I want every last one of you who have family members who buy that junk to tell your family; that is if you care…that they are not worshiping Yahweh, when he says NO IDOLS he means it.

Can we just open our bibles to Exodus 20 and say AMEN

 

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on January 27, 2013, in Children, Devotion, Family, Home, Life, Marriage, Men, Religion and Spirituality, spiritual, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

Leave a Reply

