Light and Darkness Cannot mix


Somebody says to me, “We’re taking the children out to trick or treat today.”

Notably, this a Pastor of a small congregation in the traditional church. A female evangelist who does well in her street ministry and told me that she started her church because when she referred people to different congregations in the area they would come back and report that they were treated harshly by the members who looked at them as trash.

Conversely, when she started the church I was particularly drawn to the fact that this was an area that I needed to familiarize myself with more; that is, that I need more “outside work” where there is actually being face to face with people…leading people to Salvation, assisting with counseling efforts, and praying for all to know the Most High.

So the evangelist called me to say that she needed my assistance in a few areas that she knew that I have worked before, and it turns out that this is good for me to become more skilled.

However, I have strong convictions about Halloween in which I stopped celebrating that evil over 18 years ago.

Ladies and Gentlemen, can anybody tell me how darkness can mix with light? Light shows up the evils of darkness. So this tells me that people are wearing dark “spiritual” sun glasses to prevent the glare of the light.

I said, “I don’t celebrate Halloween.”

She said, “I know, but we renamed it Hallelujah Eve, and it’s for the kids, it’s fun!”

I said, “You can’t rename evil and think that changes it, evil cannot become good no matter how you dress it up!”

She said, “Well that’s what we’re doing.” (end of conversation)

I ask you saints of the Most High God, why can’t you take those “Sun glasses off” to see truth? It is hitting us right in the face, and not only are we worshiping other gods, but leading the children to do the same.

In one breathe we say “don’t take candy from strangers,” and the next we are taking them to the strangers front door!!!

This madness has got to stop! What is more important, your soul or a good time?

Hypocrites!

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on November 1, 2012, in Children, Family, Home, Life, Public Safety and Awareness, Religion and Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. People that attack benign customs, such as yourself are the ones in the darkness. People enjoy Halloween and do so with no thoughts to the devil or “darkness” they’re having a nice time with their children. There’s nothing evil about it. However, speaking of hipocracy, Pagan symbols have been adopted by the church, such as the Christmas Tree, Easter Bunny and eggs…

    • Just because people don’t give a thought to it, doesn’t mean that the dangers and evil aren’t there. The mere fact that you respond in a way that says I attack it tells me that you are one who practice such nonsense. Do the research and see if it is an attack or truth. I am into fishing for truth and telling the truth; not speaking what “itching ears” want to hear. Also, those Holidays you mention are indeed pagan, and as you say “practiced” in the church. When I found out that they were I stopped. However, in saying that many people either don’t care or are “ignorant.” Which are you? Don’t care or ignorant?

      • The lines you draw are divisive. Children dressing up as Spiderman and receiving candy with no action or thought towards Satan means they’re not doing anything evil. I find more evil in your effort to stigmatize people and children.

  2. The lines are divisive because here we have Christians and the unsaved living the same way. For the Christians who are adamant about living holy there is big question. Why it is that no one can tell us apart. Of course, spider man is seen as harmless; however, that same spider man is depicted showing the “Bohemian Owl” symbol which reflects ties to the Illuminati which Hollywood covets. Do we really know what we do? Or what we are feeding our children or is it because “Everybody is doing it.?”

    I add, that Toy Story is also one that is seen as harmless. What’s wrong with toys? Nothing except in this movie the toys are in prison and planning a breakout.

    Have you research the “subliminal messages” found in cartoons? I am not saying stuff to pick on anyone…its what I see.

Leave a Reply

