The Real Idol is You, Take your test


I have always thought from the response of seemingly mature saints that the “breakthrough” to which all saints look forward to is a blessings of God, and it should be noted as well that what we consider blessings will be our perception of the breakthrough. HalleluYah! God gets glory in the breakthrough! Glory God!

So as I hear people talking about our prospective breakthroughs coming I (and probably others like me ) have been looking at that thing from carnal eyes. I believed with everything in me that the pain, the heartache, the trials, the suffering, the lack of money and my response to those of praising God, continuing to press; travailing through prayer as a woman in spiritual labor gives birth, and the baby I waited for so expectantly would be…that great job, that husband in line and in tune with the word, the kids all lined up like little ducks to follow me, and me well of course I-deserve this because look what I- have been through. I- am the one who suffered most through this process. I am the one who had to tolerate their behavior and I- am the one God has called to this great task and of course I- am the one who is most faithful to God.

Today I tell you that I have “I-DOL” Worship. I have been worshiping me. In fact, today I know that I have I-DOL Worship because it has been passed down to me as an inheritance of sin from my ancestors, from preachers who passed it down from their teachers, from parents who passed it down to their children, from saints who pass it down through their witnessing and today my breakthrough is God bringing me into the FULL knowledge of ALL TRUTH that all have sinned and fall short, because we IDOLIZE ourselves.

If any man be in Christ he is a new creature, the old has gone the new has come. So why is it that I have IDOLIZED me and my wants; that is the job, the home, the car, the kids walking like well- trained ducks and the man who falls in line with the ideal of my IDOLIZED AND ADULTEROUS mind?

Ladies and Gentlemen, the breakthrough might mean that we might not have that million dollar house, but we worship God in the tent he gives, the kid might be all over the place, but we worship God for their sound thinking one day. The husband might not be what my IDOLIZED MIND has planned for him, but I thank GOD anyway for his willingness to stand up. These are the fruits of the spirit to which we are called, that we as a response be kind and behave the right way…righteous, holy. Glory God!

Yah’s name is great today….give him praise, repent for your I-DOL WORSHIP!

Your breakthrough is coming, but not in the way that you think. God is calling us to experience…ALL TRUTH! GET REAL!

Glory to his name!!!!
For your hearing:

Galatians 5
2 Corinthian 5

Watch: 

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on October 11, 2012, in Children, Devotion, Encouragement, Family, Home, Horoscopes, Life, Marriage, Men, Ministry, Religion and Spirituality, Video, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Darrell Shaffer Sr.

    Kayla I found this to be so very true,and have often wondered when my breakthrough would come. I’ve since been awakened to the fact that everyday I am allowed to rise, and serve the LORD. I am experencing my breakthrough.

  2. Hi Darrell, God bless you. I am learning to be content. Many people would give their left arm to have their own bed. I am not so important that I can’t be brought low. This is what Romans 12 is saying about thinking soberly. Good is great!

  1. Pingback: Your Sunday Bread, In Spirit and Truth « The Dailey Grind

Leave a Reply

