You’re Delivered! Believe it!


Psalm 118:24This is the day the LORD has made.We will rejoice and be glad in it.

“There are days when the last thing we want to do is rejoice. Our mood is down, our situation is out of hand, and our sorrow or guilt is overwhelming. We can relate to the writers of the psalms who often felt this way. But no matter how low the psalmists felt, they were always honest with God. And as they talked to God, their prayers ended in praise. When you don’t feel like rejoicing, tell God how you truly feel. You will find that God will give you a reason to rejoice. God has given you this day to live and to serve him-be glad!” (Life Application Bible Devotion).

It is tempting to think you master things in our own minds, in this very little time of communion with God daily I have great revelation of what God is saying in his word for my life.

I get excited every time I see something new, and praise for every bite. God says read this and sometimes I stumble onto something; and, still other times I am frantically searching out the scriptures to help me. It’s troubling sometimes this life of walking straight.

So, in this walk we might be tempted to think that “this is it” I don’t ever have to be bothered again with “that thing” again, and really we don’t have to if we listen to God.  Especially, when God gives his word that you are delivered from that thing that had you bound; I hear that often, because satan comes to remind me of my past and it is tempting to fret or to stay in a negative thought, however, I have learned to cast those out rather well.

Again, just when you think you can’t be bothered again by “that” then he (satan) comes through someone else. I stay at home a lot and one would think if you’re home you’re safe, right? No, because satan will bring that mess to you.

This time he came with jealousy of someone else’s sin, and I can see this time that it is satan.  I have been bothered and then my “right” mind comes to tell me once again, “You’re delivered.”

Reminds me of when my ex- husband came back to win me back after we had been divorced for 3 years…God said before he got there, “You’re divorced!” Sometimes God has to remind us of our place.

I repeat what I hear, and tell this temptation today,  “I’m delivered!”

Again, the Holy Spirit tells me what to read…kept hearing Matthew 4, and see this:

“And he said to Him, If You are the Son of God, throw Yourself down; for it is written, He will give His angels charge over you, and they will bear you up on their hands, lest you strike your foot against a stone.” (Matthew 4:6).

Now, I see that if Satan tempted God; then, he don’t care and he can put it out there but I don’t have to bite.

He was working those thoughts and God kept saying, “You’re delivered!” I believe it.

This word is powerful. I look at the stone they speak of here…and in the literal sense it means to stumble…temptation is meant to make you stumble; if you believe it.

So then, I see this word: “My son, if thou come to serve the Lord, prepare thyself for temptation.” (Ecclesiastics 2:1).

Fighting for my life…I’m staying with God, and I keep on praising!

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on September 27, 2012, in Encouragement, Life, Religion and Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

