God, Help My Unbelief


God help my unbelief…

 

And Jesus answered them, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick.(Luke 5:30-31 ESV)

 

Have you ever been tempted to run? I mean run as fast as you can from someone or something that has gotten you to the point where you can’t pray can’t or don’t want to talk, speak, look, or be in the their presence one more minute? In fact to think about this person has gotten you to the point of sinning against God? Do you wonder how a person can say they have a relationship with God but all about them shouts and speaks UNSAVED? How can we hang around with such people and how can we apply the word of God to pray for them when we can’t seem to get pass the wrong doing, the hurt, the pain they have caused and inflicted on us?

 

I had this thought today that if I could just get away from the drama then all would be ok, but now I considered that this is the place that God has allowed.

 

“And Jesus answered them, “Those who are well have no need of a physician, but those who are sick.”(Luke 5:30-31 ESV)

 

And I realized today that “sin in us” makes us sick. As I began to think about this text I see that people are confused, agitated, without hope for themselves simply because they cannot think straight. Think straight… now there’s a thought, because people are running around thinking that their thoughts are fine and becoming agitated when someone else’s view is not like theirs. Honestly, there are arguments today going forth because someone is mad because another’s thinking changed? Really, sin makes us sick and when we can’t see a way out, we act out.

 

I almost gave up and the Holy Spirit says, “Kayla you have to believe.” It is not the case Ladies and Gentlemen that I believe what I see, but that I believe that God’s promises are real. If God says, “every knee shall bow,” or “all things work for the good of them who love the Lord…the one who called you, and me according to His purpose…” then what is this saying to me? Is it saying that things concerning this person will never change, or should I believe that all things concerning my involvement with them will work for my good? Yes, Amen.

 

Every knee shall bow then includes me, every tongue includes my own, every confession that Jesus is Lord includes mine’ Lord over my life…because I need to bow, surrender all and submit my will to God so that Satan will flee from me.

 

Wow! Help my unbelief Lord in all things and people concerning me…

 

Good word to live by!

 

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on September 14, 2012, in Life, Marriage, Men, Ministry, spiritual, Women and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

