When they Lie, Continue with the Example


Psalm 108:13

 With God’s help we will do mighty things,
for he will trample down our foes.
“Do our prayers end with requests for help to make it through stressful situations? David prayed not merely for rescue, but for victory. With God’s help we can claim more than mere survival-we can claim victory! Look for ways God can use your distress as an opportunity to show his mighty power.” (The Life Application Bible Study)
One of the worst wars to be in is living with a person who cannot tell the truth. There must be purpose to every life so I consider it a blessing this morning to know that God has purposed me for the great task of being an example of what truth is; however, it is not my truth that is in question when it comes to others people’s lies. It is God who purposed me to bring his truth to the forefront of the matter.
Many people like to use Proverbs 6:19 when speaking of false tongues. I have found myself claiming that many times for someone else, and as I write this message for you I must consider that since God does hate a false tongue, a lying tongue a person who sows discord, then he hates me  too, when I am messy, when I lie and hard to get along with. Right, so it is not the case that I need ever to take the word of God to dangle over someones head; even the liar.
Really, I tell you without a shadow of a doubt I hate to be lied to, and I hate it even worse when someone stands there and continually welds that lie despite the fact that the truth is showing up; yea, you have been caught.
Obviously, there is a problem, either, the person has a problem because they are the ones lying; or, it is my response to the lie in them.
Ah! The “lie” in them which presents the problem for me. (The Lying Spirit, see my notes).
We have to know that under normal circumstances or when one becomes saved that those things contrary to the word of God; get attention. In fact, if we are a liar then chances are we are going to stick out like a sore thumb among many healed thumbs. It is not the case that anyone has become so holy that we don’t mess up; however, the “Spirit of Truth” is going to step in front of the lie before we even speak it out…most times.
So here I am thinking some outlandish, off the wall lie to tell someone and I believe it first that someone else is ignorant to the “lie” in me, and I speak it. Paul, gives this wisdom and says, “14 We know that the Law is spiritual; but I am a creature of the flesh [carnal, unspiritual], having been sold into slavery under [the control of] sin.15 For I do not understand my own actions [I am baffled, bewildered]. I do not practice or accomplish what I wish, but I do the very thing that I loathe [which my moral instinct condemns].

16 Now if I do [habitually] what is contrary to my desire, [that means that] I acknowledge and agree that the Law is good (morally excellent) and that I take sides with it.

17 However, it is no longer I who do the deed, but the sin [principle] which is at home in me and has possession of me.

18 For I know that nothing good dwells within me, that is, in my flesh. I can will what is right, but I cannot perform it. [I have the intention and urge to do what is right, but no power to carry it out.]

19 For I fail to practice the good deeds I desire to do, but the evil deeds that I do not desire to do are what I am [ever] doing.

(Romans 7: 14-19)

Confront the lying spirit in me first and then them. Of course, someone will say, “But they are the ones with the problem!” Well, yes they are; however their problem has nothing to do with our response to the lie, because we know that Satan is the father of lies. Why are we acting contrary to the word and acting in Bitterness, Resentfulness, Unforgiveness…? We have to confront our own lies first which cause dissension as well.
Stop arguing and start speaking truth in love that will save us and. The redeemed of the Lord are speaking up, and fighting the Good fight of faith.If someone needs help, it is up to us to be an example of what truth really is…will you pray?

Father God in the name of Jesus we come to bind the spirit of lies in anyone we call husband, wife, son, daughter, friend, and most of all self…we bind that spirit causing dissension in us and in them and send it to the pits of hell where it belongs. We loose peace, sound thinking, wisdom of your word to handle this thing through prayer and supplication we want to make our requests known so that we can be healed once and for all. God we need more love, more joy, more kindness, and long suffering. We thank you Lord for these trials that will produce the patience we need to stand, to continue on in prayer, to not give up on these people who you will one day work healing in and through to bring glory to your name. We thank you Lord for the opportunity to improve and expand in areas of lack,,,thank you God for the hearing of your word which sheds light to us. Today, we give you praise. In Jesus name we pray and ask it all. Amen.
For your hearing:
Galatians 5
About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Children, Marriage, Men, Ministry, Parents, spiritual, Women and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Awesome post! Thank you for sharing my post (Truth it does a body good!). I really needed this post today! 🙂 Angie

    • You are very welcome. Many people need this information…so many the lying spirit, being prevalent and bold in the world; hence, the people of God must speak truth more than ever. Thanks.

  1. Pingback: Faith and Deeds – Sharon Penner

  2. Pingback: GUEST BLOGGER: Rosarii Gberikon ‘TRANSFORMATIONS’ « Su'eddie in Life n Literature

Leave a Reply

