Love is Kind


Ladies & Gentlemen,

It is good to be in the land of the living. I hear people say that all the time. I never related to it, because what in the world can make people think about waking up in this life and be it good? I think this thought has followed me, clung to me, sucked the life out of me all the days of my life…

I wake up angry, the devil taking my mind and using it as a play ground for devilish thoughts. People around me walk on eggs shells because they don’t know whether I am going to yell or scream. There is no excuse evenif I am truthful; this is not walking in love.

Love is kind

I Corinthians 13:1-3,7,8

If I [can] speak in the tongues of men and [even] of angels, but have not love (that reasoning, intentional, spiritual devotion such as is inspired by God’s love for and in us), I am only a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.

And if I have prophetic powers the gift of interpreting the divine will and purpose), and understand all the secret truths and mysteries and possess all knowledge, and if I have [sufficient] faith so that I can remove mountains, but have not love (God’s love in me) I am nothing (a useless nobody).

Even if I dole out all that I have [to the poor in providing] food, and if I surrender my body to be burned or in order that I may glory, but have not love (God’s love in me), I gain nothing.

Love bears up under anything and everything that comes, is ever ready to believe the best of every person, its hopes are fadeless under all circumstances, and it endures everything [without weakening].

Love never fails [never fades out or becomes obsolete or comes to an end]. As for prophecy (the gift of interpreting the divine will and purpose), it will be fulfilled and pass away; as for tongues, they will be destroyed and cease; as for knowledge, it will pass away [it will lose its value and be superseded by truth]

I have never thought about this until today…and today I lay that down. I take my mind back, and I will think that I am blessed, it is a good day for deliverance, and I will think and I thank God for sound thinking, my thoughts are alive and vibrant, fresh with the word of God for me today. Free once and for all.

Today: God wants to free you up. Trust Him to give you his mind his thoughts and his Love towards his people.

For your hearing:

I Corinthians 13

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on August 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

