Gay Marriage: Leave Them To It!


People might be shocked to know that I support gay rights, because I am Christian. However, I cannot say that I believe that the act of homosexuality is right, because it goes against what God says.

Therefore, I believe that if gay people want to get married I support their decision to be so if that is what makes them happy, because I have adopted the thought which says, “Leave them to it.” Who am I to go against that which God has deemed abominable? (Romans 1).

However, in saying that I support gay marriage I have to say why; hence, I believe that all people of the United States should have equality, and I believe that if a person is gay that neither their sexual orientation nor their choice of a mate has anything to do with being a member of the country they live. I also do not believe any of their choices give an account for denial of reaping benefits like everyone else in the country.

Hence, if two people can co-habit without marital union by common law and then decide to join forces in marriage then I support gay marriage as well, because just as God is not in every union that joins together; neither shall this be so for them.

Furthermore, I support the Declaration of Independence of the United States, and I am in agreement with the First Amendment to the United States Constitution which says that the government has nothing to do with religion, because it is the law of the land which God says to respect. (Romans 13:1-3).

Moreover, I see that if the government says that the people are to have the right to “life, liberty and pursuit of happiness” then I support all people’s rights to the same.

Read more:

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on August 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have fun with, lead to I discovered just what I used to be looking for. You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

