GOD IS WAITING EVEN WHEN WE MESS UP


GOD IS WAITING EVEN WHEN WE MESS UP!!!
God has done it again!

I’ve found myself wondering why people have such competitive spirits in them. They want to challenge all that God is, deny his existence and do every thing contrary to the word of God.

I once lived in the world of unbelief too! I was brought up in church, I song in the choir. I am the product of generations of preachers, deacons sunday school teachers,and singers; my mother drug me to church every sunday starting at age seven. You would think that after all the learning about and hearing about him a person would be saved and believe in God whole heartedly! But sometimes it takes more than that to get our attention! Life can be an excellent teacher…but very hard in its lessons. I thank God that I was born to a praying family.

But since all the drama of all those life events, I’ve found out that God is no respecter of persons, and that the same things he does for you he will do for me. God’s favor is not limited to the ones who think they’ve got it all together, but to those who mess up like me! In fact even though he’s happy for the one who never strayed, he was more happy when I returned. because the word says that he took out the fatted calf for me and he celebrated the return of his long lost daughter (Luke 15:11-32).

I came back because after all that I’ve done to ignore his existance, I knew that he still loved me and he never gave up on me. Why? Because I heard the message…even though I didn’t believe it in my heart.

Today: Pray for someone who doesn’t know that God loves them. Even when you think they should know they may not. Pray for someone’s lost son or daughter to come home.

Be always blessed…

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

