IT’S CALLED WILL POWER!


I was thinking of how hard it can be to change wrongthinking. It’s sad to me when I see someone struggling with a negative self image. We can be the most talented and gifted people in the world, but if we don’t see it or think so then we never tap into what God has for us. Sometimes we can take on other lifestyles and behavior speaking and acting out what we’ve seen and heard and be defeated without even knowing.

Maybe being raised in a family whose only example for us was lust of material wealth and gain and not of God. This can count as a negative self image of oneself if we haven’t been able to keep up with those false images of self that we think we should have, our poor image of self has keep us stuck. Fear of rejection is deadly also, because it keeps us bound in chains of self doubt for years. Many opportunities have been missed because we might think that “No” will be the answer before we even try.

The devil will tell us that our pasts have doomed us. Flashbacks of past failures come to steal the word from us. But what does the word say that we can have? Even if we’ve squandered all our lives and wasted money, lost homes, cars and are destitute because of it; there is still hope. Some may be trying desperately to dig themselves out of the holes they’ve dug from past mistakes; but their thinking of themselves is hopeless. Still what does the word say…

17 “When he came to his senses, he said, ‘How many of my father’s hired servants have food to spare, and here I am starving to death! 18 I will set out and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you. 19 I am no longer worthy to be called your son; make me like one of your hired servants.’ 20 So he got up and went to his father. (Luke 15)

It’s called “Will Power!” This is the problem that some of us have when it comes to what they think of themselves. Rejection of the postives of a successful life in Christ; refusing to believe that anything good is there for us. Why? No will power! This power and authority is given from a faithful walk with God and says, “I will go forth and be successful! I will love my neighbor as my self. I will be the best I can be today! I will believe what the word has for me! I will have what God says I can have!”Nothing else will do… It’s a will to do good.

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

