Seek Wisdom


There comes a time when we must leave elementary teachings that make us feel good and seek after the pure, unadulterated, meat of the word of God.

 

“Of whom we have many things to say, and hard to be uttered, seeing ye are dull of hearing. For when for the time ye ought to be teachers, ye have need that one teach you again which be the first principles of the oracles of God; and are become such as have need of milk, and not of strong meat. For every one that useth milk is unskilful in the word of righteousness: for he is a babe. But strong meat belongeth to them that are of full age, even those who by reason of use have their senses exercised to discern both good and evil.”

 

(Hebrews 5:11-14)

 

Is it ok to acknowledge the word “Sin,” and not put in detail what any sin may be composed of? I mean someone ought want to know what the fullness of sin really is. Is it ok to say fornication is only sex but never go into full detail about and therefore choose to be ignorant. Some would have me to say that sex(unmarried) is sin but when I go into detail and talk about all the types and ways that we can fornicate then there is a problem because now I have stepped on some toes…we may or may not be having sex unmarried but now all else we doing is uncovered because I don’t want to give up some stuff that you’ve mentioned…amen.

 

I want to know all of it and when I find it out isn’t it wise to present what I’ve learned to help someone else who really doesn’t know….but some would have you think that I have accused them flat out. No it is not I who accuse it is the Holy Spirit doing His work; if in fact you are of the Holy spirit. amen.

 

Someone told me yesterday that people don’t want to know, don’t want to dig deep because then their sin will be exposed. And also someone gave me an excuse as to why they do it…I don’t need the excuses, because I wasn’t accusing…I don’t live with anyone except my family and I will have to give them the meat or milk of the word also. Some of them are mad too because they(like those here) don’t want to hear the truth. Neither did I when I was doing my dirt. Yes, dirt! Anything we have to hide and do is not clean living…amen.

 

My son, let not them depart from thine eyes: keep sound wisdom and discretion:

 

So shall they be life unto thy soul, and grace to thy neck.

 

Then shalt thou walk in thy way safely, and thy foot shall not stumble.

 

(Proverbs 3: 21-23)

 

I encourage you today to seek out, ask, inquire of God as to all that he has for you to be full of excellence and grace. Seek the word of life that will save you and even those connected to you…seek peace, and pursue it in all things.

 

Be blessed in your efforts to win….

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on June 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

