TODAY I RISE!


Redemption: Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; (Psalm 103:4)

To open the blind eyes, to bring out the prisoners from the prison, and them that sit in darkness out of the prison house. (Isaiah 42:7)

My reputation has been ruined, murdered by the enemy who hates me. Ignorantly, I played a hand in my own demise because I didn’t have the word in me. So it was that I thought it was all in fun…doing everything that I was big and bad enough to do…living the life of a sinner. But I thank God for resurrection of life, not the old life…but of new life in him…now my walk is of spirit and not unto sin which is death… God has breathed the breathe of life into my nostrils, once again I am given the chance to live the life that he planned for me…on of peace, of hope, to bring me to an expected end(Jeremiah 29:11).

Now then since I know the word and the word is in me…I am without excuse. When the enemy comes to me and attempts to brand me with his lies I speak to my life, I act in hope that God will do exactly what he has said…he loves me. Amen! Glory to His Name!

Today I rise…

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on May 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

