A NEW HEART


If I cannot be honest I cannot live for God!

I remember a time in my new found walk that I didn’t have a job but wanted to get a new stereo for my apartment.

During that time God had just begun orienting me in His word, so needless to say that He had much work and still has much even now…amen. Anyway, being that I had no job I thought of this plan to make receipts on the computer that would show that I worked and earned enough money to get the stereo. Here is where God thwarted that plan for me before I did something stupid and would probably regret later…The moment I thought it, he spoke, “Clever,” into my hearing. Now some may take that as a compliment and it is as such, but at that time I was shocked that God heard it, knew and heard my thoughts…that was new to me and as a result I didn’t do what I thought to do…how I wish I had gained that wisdom earlier in life.

I now know that God doesn’t like that kind of activity at all.

He says, “16 There are six things the LORD hates,

seven that are detestable to him:

17 haughty eyes,

a lying tongue,

hands that shed innocent blood,

18 a heart that devises wicked schemes,

feet that are quick to rush into evil,

19 a false witness who pours out lies

and a person who stirs up conflict in the community.”

(Proverbs 6:16-19).

So I see that my plan according to verse 18 devises wicked schemes and although it was smart and clever and intelligent I was going to use it to be dishonest….lying(v.17)…both of these God hates.

That’s how God gives us a new heart by changing our thoughts…amen. Hope this helps someone– it sure helps me. Amen to the hearers and doers of God’s Holy Word!

About Kay Dailey

The Dailey Grind Kayla Dailey, is a prolific writer whose aspirations include hope of encouraging those who face trials and difficulties in life through the written word. As a student of the word she writes, Kayla has earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication from Ashford University and holds a Master of Arts Degree in Organizational Management with concentration in Public Administration. Mrs. Dailey is an advocate for civic and community building issues, African American liberties, equal employment; as well as, advocacy against domestic violence for women, children, abortion and other issues people face.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

